New Provisions Announced For Restricted Driver’s Licenses After Alcohol-Related DUI Offenses – California Vehicle Code Section 23152
April 2, 2010

It was recently reported that the California legislature amended existing DUI (driving under the influence) laws in accordance with the procedures for obtaining a restricted driver’s license. The new amended provisions will go into effect on July 1, 2010.

New provisions will require the DMV to advise a person who has been convicted of an alcohol-related DUI offense for the first or second time to apply for a restricted driver’s license after completing 90 days of a license suspension period.

If individuals have received their third alcohol-related DUI conviction within 10 years, they might be eligible to apply for a restricted driver’s license after completing 6 months of a driver’s license revocation period. This application for a restricted license will be subject to certain conditions, including a requirement that individuals must show proof of enrolment in an 18-month or 30-month DUI program, as prescribed by the law.

If you or a loved one was arrested for DUI, it is essential to contact an experienced San Bernardino DUI attorney who can provide clarity and quality representation in your DUI matter. Wallin & Klarich has over 30 years of experience successfully representing clients in DUI cases. Call us at (877) 466-5245 to speak to one of Wallin & Klarich’s aggressive and experienced DUI attorneys today. We will be there when you call.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.