A driving under the infulence conviction is one of the most stressful and burdensome criminal convictions a person can face. California continues to be one of the strictest states in terms of punishments imposed upon a person convicted of driving under the influence.
Driving under the influence is codified under California Vehicle Code Section 23152. It states in pertinent that it is unlawful for any person who is under the influence
Ventura County has perhaps some of the strictest probation terms in California. Among these terms are formal probation, fines and fees, and often significant jail sentences. A probation period can last up to five years.
If a person on probation violates the law, they face harsher punishments. While on probation for DUI, a probationer is prohibited from driving with any measurable amount of alcohol in their system.
If you or a loved one has been arrested, it is imperative you contact our Southern California DUI law firm. Hiring an experienced criminal defense law firm is the best way to ensure you keep your freedom. The attorneys at Wallin & Klarich have been helping people for over 30 years.
Please feel free to contact Wallin & Klarich to discuss your case. You can reach us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at 877-466-5245 or go to our website at wklaw.com for more information.
Use Facebook to Comment on this Post
At Wallin & Klarich, we approach every case with the belief that the person we're defending could easily be one of our own family members. We've seen firsthand how stressful legal matters can be for our clients and their loved ones. We are committed to being available to our clients at all times -- 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. If you or someone you love is facing drunk driving charges in Southern California, you should call Wallin & Klarich today for a free evaluation of your case. Call 1-888-764-2615 or fill out our online consultation form to get in contact with a legal professional today. We will be there when you call.